Advancing Our Mission & Vision

Youth-Reach Houston (YRH) is governed by an informed and active volunteer board of directors made up of recognized leaders across various areas of expertise. They provide critical oversight as well as financial accountability and contribute significant amounts of time, talent and energy to achieving the mission and vision of our organization. Our mission is to develop character, responsibility and a strong work ethic; heal past wounds; and restore the families of at-risk young men ages 12-17.

Curt Williams
Curt Williams
As Founder and Executive Director, Curt Williams splits his time between Youth-Reach Houston and Youth-Reach Gulf Coast located in Summerdale, Alabama. He still carries the same passion for troubled kids that drove him back to the streets in 1984.
Fred Pratt
Fred Pratt
Mr. Pratt has more than 40 years of consistent success and broad-based experience in operations, finance and technology. He is also a former Top Secret cleared executive with an outstanding record of managing projects for the Federal Government and Fortune 500 companies.
  • Mr. Scott Arnold
    Special Agent, Homeland Security Investigations
    Galveston, Texas

  • Captain Larry Baimbridge
    Tactical Division
    Houston Police Department
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. Larry Bates
    Vice President, Nobel Oil Exploration & Production
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. Fred Pratt (Chair)
    President: Dyonix, Inc.
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. Andrew Swirsky
    Jones & Carter (Cotton Survey)
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. Doran Woods
    Second Baptist Church of Houston
    Houston, Texas


Providing Guidance, Counsel & Support

Our specialized advisory board of leaders, visionaries, and pastors assists the board of directors with providing counsel, guidance and support for the Youth-Reach Houston staff and leadership.

  • Mr. Roger Bridgwater
    Criminal Defense Attorney
    Houston, Texas

  • Rev. John A. Brady
    Former Pastor of Woodforest Baptist Church (retired)
    Houston, Texas

  • Rev. George Burrell
    Pastor of Internal Hope Fellowship Church
    Friendswood, Texas

  • Mr. Dan Cook
    President, Dan Cook Architects
    Ogden, Utah

  • Mr. Gary Dunkum
    Grandbridge Real Estate Capital
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. Jeff Epstein
    President, Ceramic Technologies, Inc.
    Houston, Texas

  • Dr. Neil Frank
    Meteorologist (retired)
    Houston, Texas

  • Mr. David Hendricks
    President, David Hendricks Foundation
    Montgomery, Texas
  • Mr. Jim Peterson
    President, Peterson Commercial
    Friendswood, Texas
  • Mr. and Mrs. Paul Sanders (Janet)
    Architects/Design Firm
    Houston, Texas
  • Rev. J. Doug Stringer
    Founder, Somebody Cares
    Houston, Texas
  • Mr. James Ricks
    President: Blue Water Mortgage
    Magnolia, Texas
  • Mr. Jerry Twombly
    Senior Partner
    BGW Development Group
    Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Ms. Evelyn Williams
    Baytown, Texas